Cocoon by Twin Flame

“When you’re up at night
And your eyes are red
And you can’t get me
Out of your smoke filled head”

“Cocoon”

When you’re up at night
And your eyes are red
And you can’t get me
Out of your smoke filled head

Know that I am in your walls
I can feel you hurting
It’s taking over
Let me encase, shelter you
I can feel you growing
Like a cocoon

I was made to heal you
I can feel the silence
It’s getting colder
I was never ready
To be cut from you, love
It’s much too

soon x4

Know that I am in your veins
I can feel the darkness
It’s taking over
Let me tear you from inside
I can make things better
Baby, don’t hide

If I was your woman
Then you should have shown it
I felt empty
I was not deserving
Of your halfway-there love
You were my moon

I will tear you from inside out
I will strip off your hate with light
I will not let my heart unravel
I am the one with all the power
x2

Leave a Reply

