Let her go and Only run

Yesterday I felt the urge to write to you, to email you all that has happened in the last few months, to just break the ice and continue in contact at least from my side, even when there wouldn’t be a reply but at least you would hear from me and notice that I’m still interested in having communication with you, keeping my promise that I wouldn’t stop. that I would give you time and space, that I would wait.

It happened yesterday when I finally felt the motivation of listening to the radio and the song that was playing was the one from Adele, yes… THE one… just a different version, not really acoustic but a different one. I thought it was perfect for a full moon night, but the moon wasn’t really full yet. So I thought: It can wait.

Today, when the phone notified me there were two apps to be updated (apps that I have because of your account from the times we were sharing it), I tried to update them and the phone didn’t recognise the password, “the password or user id is incorrect” kept saying. “But is not” I thought. I checked if I had spelled them right… I had. But still error. That’s when it really hit me. You changed the password. Already. Knowing that you were sharing it with me. And still without words you changed it.

I stopped thinking in emailing you, in having more contact with you. Why do you still have me on the social networks? Not deleting anyone yourself, is it part of your terms? Better be deleted than delete? Don’t have the courage? Is there still some hope of having some contact through them?

Suddenly I stopped believing. I will follow those terms. I am not going to be the one who removes you. And in my head there still the pathological thought that maybe you did that hoping that I will contact you and ask you. I won’t. Usually that’s exactly what I would. But I won’t. Lately I have done what I wouldn’t. Today is one of those cases, I won’t follow my instincts. You know me, very well. Or at least you think you do. Just as I thought I knew you. But i really don’t.

So today as the moon wasn’t full yet and it could have waited, today it didn’t and I won’t, as these songs are perfect for you and me.

Well you only need the light when it’s burning low
Only miss the sun when it starts to snow
Only know you love her when you let her go

Only know you’ve been high when you’re feeling low
Only hate the road when you’re missin’ home
Only know you love her when you let her go
And you let her go

Staring at the bottom of your glass
Hoping one day you’ll make a dream last
But dreams come slow and they go so fast

You see her when you close your eyes
Maybe one day you’ll understand why
Everything you touch surely dies

But you only need the light when it’s burning low
Only miss the sun when it starts to snow
Only know you love her when you let her go

Only know you’ve been high when you’re feeling low
Only hate the road when you’re missin’ home
Only know you love her when you let her go

Staring at the ceiling in the dark
Same old empty feeling in your heart
‘Cause love comes slow and it goes so fast

Well you see her when you fall asleep
But never to touch and never to keep
‘Cause you loved her too much
And you dived too deep

Well you only need the light when it’s burning low
Only miss the sun when it starts to snow
Only know you love her when you let her go

Only know you’ve been high when you’re feeling low
Only hate the road when you’re missin’ home
Only know you love her when you let her go

And you let her go (oh, oh, ooh)
And you let her go (oh, oh, ooh)
Well you let her go

‘Cause you only need the light when it’s burning low
Only miss the sun when it starts to snow
Only know you love her when you let her go

Only know you’ve been high when you’re feeling low
Only hate the road when you’re missin’ home
Only know you love her when you let her go

‘Cause you only need the light when it’s burning low
Only miss the sun when it starts to snow
Only know you love her when you let her go

Only know you’ve been high when you’re feeling low
Only hate the road when you’re missin’ home
Only know you love her when you let her go

And you let her go

Leave a Reply

